2016 Program Committee Members

PSA 2016 Program Committee Members

Applied Clinical and Public Sociology Sheila Katz smkatz@uh.edu
Art, Culture, and Popular Culture Jennifer Eichstedt Jennifer.Eichstedt@humboldt.edu
Asian/Asian American Sociology Kay Kei-Ho Pih kay.pih@csun.edu
Author Meets Critics Robert Nash Parker robnp@aol.com
Crime, Law, and Deviance Tanya Nieri tanya.nieri@ucr.edu
Childhood and Youth Marisol Clark-Ibanez mibanez@csusm.edu
Education-and Higher Education Michelle Jackson  mvjsoc@stanford.edu
Environmental Sociology Andrew Jorgenson andrew.jorgenson@soc.utah.edu
Economic Sociology Rebecca Emigh Emigh@soc.ucla.edu
Ethnography Black Hawk Hancock bhancock@depaul.edu
Food and Society Craig Van Pelt cgvanpelt@gmail.com
GIS and Spatial Sociology Emily Asencio emily.asencio@sonoma.edu
Life Course and Aging Brian Gillespie bjosephgillespie@gmail.com
Gender Alison Dahl Crossley acrossle@stanford.edu
Globalization Matthew Mahutga Matthew.mahutga@ucr.edu
Marriage, Family, and Reproduction Ann Strahm astrahm@csustan.edu
Sociology of Islam and the Middle East Tugrul Keskin tugrulkeskin@pdx.edu
Marxist Sociology/Critical Sociology Tugrul Keskin tugrulkeskin@pdx.edu
Media and Communication Jeffrey Montez de Oca jmontezd@uccs.edu
Medical Sociology and Health Carolina Apesoa-Varano ester.apesoa-varano@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
Methods Robert O’Brien bobrien@uoregon.edu
Migration/Immigration Anthony O’Campo acocampo@cpp.edu
Latina/o Sociology Manuel Barajas barajasm@csus.edu
Labor and Labor Movements Ellen Reese Ellen.reese@ucr.edu
Politics and the State (Political Sociology) Christopher Chase-Dunn christopher.chase-dunn@ucr.edu
Population and Demography Julie Brines brines@uw.edu
Race/Ethnicity Jody Agius Vallejo vallejoj@dornsife.usc.edu
Race, Class & Gender Sharon Elise selise@csusm.edu
Religion Kevin McCaffree kmcca007@ucr.edu
Regional Studies, Transnationalism, Globalization, and Development Oluwakemi M. Balogun kbalogun@uoregon.edu
Science and Technology Daniel Morrison dmorriso@pepperdine.edu
Sexualities Marcus Anthony Hunter hunter@soc.ucla.edu
Social Movements and Social Change Paul Almeida palmeida@ucmerced.edu
Social Psychology, Identity, and Emotions Scott Savage Scott.savage@ucr.edu
Social Stratification, Inequality, and Poverty Vanesa Estrada Vanesa.estrada@ucr.edu
Sport & Leisure Michelle Robertson michelr@stedwards.edu
Urban and Community Studies Carol Ward carol_ward@byu.edu
Theory Kristopher Proctor kproctor@me.com
Work and Organizations Michael Aguilera mba@uoregon.edu
 
Teaching Sociology  Rosemary Powers rpowers@eou.edu
Faculty Professional Development Judy Howard jhoward@uw.edu
Liaison to Committees Kristin Bates kbates@csusm.edu
Undergraduate Sessions Bob Kettlitz rkettlitz@hastings.edu
Chair (2016) Robert Nash Parker robnp@aol.com
Local Arrangements Sara Jordan-Bloch sjordanbloch@stanford.edu

PSA 2016 Program Advisors

Jodi O’Brien         jobrien@seattleu.edu
Edgar Butler        Edgar.butler@ucr.edu
Robert Saltz         saltz@prev.org
Doreen Anderson-Facile      danderson_facile@csub.edu
Dale Willits          dwillits@csub.edu
Jan Stets              Jan.Stets@ucr.edu
Augustine Kposowa          augustine.kposowa@ucr.edu
Kate Luther          lutherke@plu.edu
Aimee Dechter   dechter@uw.edu
Sara Jordan Bloch             sjordanbloch@stanford.edu
Belinda Robnett-Olsen    brobnett@uci.edu
La Tanya E. Skiffer             lskiffer@csudh.edu
Michelle Inderbitzin         mli@oregonstate.edu
Alexis McCurn     amccurn@csudh.edu
Ellen Scott           escott@uoregon.edu
Lata Murti          murti@brandman.edu